Rad Safety for Authorized User


Course Title:

Radiation Safety for Authorized User & Supervisors (RSAU)

Course duration:

3 days

Price:

$1095

Course Summary:

This course is designed for those individuals working on a non-medical license using radioactive materials. An Authorized User (also known as the Principal Investigator) is often named on a radioactive materials license as an individual who uses and/or supervises the use of radioactive material. The intent of this course is to provide training to persons who wish to become authorized to use and supervise the use of radioactive materials.

Upcoming Courses

Start End Location Registration
Mon, Nov 13 Wed, Nov 15 Gaithersburg, MD Wait List
Mon, Dec 4 Wed, Dec 6 Las Vegas, NV Wait List
Mon, Jan 8 Wed, Jan 10 Gaithersburg, MD Register Now
Mon, Feb 12 Wed, Feb 14 Las Vegas, NV Register Now
Mon, Mar 12 Wed, Mar 14 Gaithersburg, MD Register Now
Mon, Apr 16 Wed, Apr 18 Las Vegas, NV Register Now
Mon, May 14 Wed, May 16 Gaithersburg, MD Register Now
Mon, Jun 11 Wed, Jun 13 Las Vegas, NV Register Now

Description

Have you been delegated responsibility as an Authorized User to supervise the use of radioactive materials at your facility? Does your employer want to list you on its license as an Authorized User?


An Authorized User (also known as the Principal Investigator) is often named on a radioactive materials license as an individual who uses and/or supervises the use of radioactive material.


Emphasizing practical knowledge, this course provides 24 hours of radiation safety training in the following subjects:

  • Radiation protection principles,
  • Characteristics of ionizing radiation,
  • Units of radiation dose and quantities,
  • Radiation detection instrumentation,
  • Biological hazards associated with exposure to radiation,
  • Radioactive waste management, and
  • Practical information pertaining to the safe handling of radioactive materials.

Customize your training with elective modules.

Did You Know...?

Facilities usually require 24 hours of radiation safety training before they will name you as an Authorized User (Principal Investigator) on their radioactive materials license.


Audience

Individuals working under a non-medical license who are delegated responsibility as an Authorized User to supervise the use of radioactive materials. An Authorized User (Principal Investigator) is often named on a radioactive materials license.